Honorary Committee

Honorary Chairs

Franco Maloberti, University of Pavia, Italy
Thanos Stouraitis, Khalifa University, United Arab Emirates
Magdy Bayoumi, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA

Conference Committee

General Co-Chairs

Cem Goknar, Işık University, Turkey
Siddık B. Yarman, Işık University, Turkey

Technical Program Chairs

Ahmet Aksen, Işık University, Turkey
Costas Psychalinos, University of Patras, Greece

Finance Chairs

Emin Anarım, Boğaziçi University, Turkey

Tutorial Chairs

Onur Kaya, Işık University, Turkey
Raj Senani, Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, India
Massimo Alioto, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Publication Chairs

Serdar Özoğuz, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Norbert Herencsar, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Special Sessions Chairs

Neslihan Serap Şengör, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Elena Blokhina, UCD School Of Electrical And Electronic Engineering, Ireland

Publicity and PR Chairs

Hakan Kuntman, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Ricardo Reis, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Industrial Relations

Mohammed Ismail, Khalifa University, United Arab Emirates
Hervé Barthelemy, University of Toulon, France

Web Management Chairs

Taner Eskil, Işık University, Turkey
Serdar Özoğuz, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

Local Arrangements Committee

Local Arrangements Chair

Aydoğan Özdemir

Local Arrangements Committee

Aydoğan Özdemir
Cem Bayazıt
Yaşar Özdemir
Natalia Bolkvadze
Özgür Akbulut
Diana Bolkvadze

Important Dates

June 30, 2017
Special Session and Tutorials Proposals

July 5, 2017
Notification of Special Session Acceptance

July 15, 2017
Paper Submissions

September 15, 2017
Notification of Paper Acceptance

October 15, 2017
Camera-Ready Paper Submission


For inquiries, please e-mail to icecs2017@isikun.edu.tr, specifying "IEEE ICECS 2017" in the subject field.